Kansas City Symphony

MATTHIAS PINTSCHER, MUSIC DIRECTOR

FIRST VIOLINS

Jun Iwasaki, Concertmaster
Miller Nichols Chair

Stirling Trent, Associate Concertmaster Sunho Kim, Assistant Concertmaster

Anne-Marie Brown Michael Brown Betty Chen Anthony DeMarco Susan Goldenberg*

Tomoko Iguchi Dorris Dai Janssen

Aaron You-Xin Li^

Chiafei Lin Vladimir Rykov Alex Shum*

SECOND VIOLINS

Tamamo Someya Gibbs, Principal
Carter Coleman, Associate Principal
Kristin Velicer, Assistant Principal
Minhye Helena Choi
Mary Garcia Grant
Kazato Inouye
Rena Ishii
Paul Kim
Stephanie Larsen
Jinyou Lee

VIOLAS

Sodam Lim

Ayrton Pisco^

MingYu Hsu, Principal
Duncan Steele, Associate Principal
Jessica Nance, Assistant Principal
Kent Brauninger
Sean Brumble
Marvin Gruenbaum
Jenifer Houck
Duke Lee
Jesse Yukimura

CELLOS

Mark Gibbs, Principal

Robert A. Kipp Chair

Susie Yang, Associate Principal Richard Hill Chair Alexander East, Assistant Principal Maria Crosby John Eadie Lawrence Figg

Sally Kim[^] Meredith McCook Allen Probus

DOUBLE BASSES

Evan Halloin, Acting Principal
Richard Ryan, Acting Associate Principal
Nils Aardahl
Lena GoodsonΔ
Joseph Nunez
Keith WymerΔ

FLUTES

Michael Gordon, Principal

Marylou and John Dodds Turner Chair Shannon Finney, Associate Principal Alejandro LomboΔ Kayla Burggraf‡

PICCOLO

Alejandro Lombo∆ Kayla Burggraf‡

OBOES

Kristina Fulton, Principal Shirley Bush Helzberg Chair Alison Chung, Associate Principal Matthew Lengas

ENGLISH HORN

Matthew Lengas

CLARINETS

Raymond Santos, Principal Bill and Peggy Lyons Chair Trevor StewartΔ, Acting Associate Principal John Klinghammer

E-FLAT CLARINET

Trevor Stewart∆

BASS CLARINET

John Klinghammer

BASSOONS

Ann Bilderback, *Principal*Barton P. and Mary D. Cohen Chair
Thomas DeWitt, *Associate Principal*Maxwell Pipinich

CONTRABASSOON

Thomas DeWitt

HORNS

David Sullivan, Acting Principal
Landon and Sarah Rowland Chair
Elizabeth Gray, Acting Associate Principal
David Gamble
Stephen Multer,
Associate Principal Emeritus
Benjamin BacniΔ

TRUMPETS

Julian Kaplan, *Principal*James B. and Annabel Nutter Chair
Shea KelsayΔ, *Acting Associate Principal*Hyojoon ParkΔ
George Goad‡

BASS TROMBONE

Jahleel Smith A

TUBA

Joe LeFevre, Principal *Frank Byrne Chair*

TIMPANI

Timothy Jepson, Principal *Michael and Susan Newburger Chair*

PERCUSSION

David Yoon, Acting Principal
Justin OchoaΔ, Acting Associate Principal
Adrian and Nancy Kay Hertog Family Chair

HARP

Katie Ventura A, Acting Principal

LIBRARIANS

Elena Lence Talley, *Principal*Fabrice Curtis, *Associate Principal*

DAVID T. BEALS III ASSISTANT CONDUCTORS

Luke Poeppel Daniel Wiley

Justin White, Director of Orchestra Personnel

Tyler Miller, Stage Manager

Mark Watson, Asst. Stage Manager

Kristina Banton, Lighting Designer

- * Non-Rotating Musician
- ^ New Member
- ‡ On Leave of Absence

△One-Year Member

TROMBONES

Evelyn Carlson, *Principal* Porter Wyatt Henderson, *Associate Principal* Jahleel SmithΔ